If you're on an iOS phone:

  1. Bluetooth
  2. Microphone (live audio)
  3. Location
  4. Notification

If you're on an Android phone:

  1. Bluetooth
  2. Microphone (live audio)
  3. Location
  4. Notification


Why do we require these permissions?


Bluetooth -
This is so your device and the app can connect and you can use our safety features.

Microphone - We require microphone permissions so you can use the live audio feature. If you do not allow this permission, your emergency contacts will not be able to call and hear you in the event of an emergency. 

Location - We require location so we can send your location to your emergency contacts in the event of an emergency. We do not track or share your location at any other other time. 

Notification - We require this so that if your device disconnects you know your safety is not covered, and we may very occasionally send you other important notifications, such as a reminder to update to get an important bug fix. 

Did this answer your question?