We strongly recommend you allow notifications, as if your device disconnects from your phone we let you know via a notification. If you do not allow notifications you will not know if your safety is no longer covered. 


These notifications could also include reminders to update your device to get the latest bug fixes , or new features being added, and will be infrequent.

When you first set up the app:

A pop up around notifications will show, choose "allow".

If you chose don't allow when setting up the app:

Open your phone settings -> scroll to Tended app -> tap notifications and toggle allow notifications.

Did this answer your question?